You need cookies enabled

HEFCE closed at the end of March 2018. The information on this website is historical and is no longer maintained.

Many of HEFCE's functions will be continued by the Office for Students, the new regulator of higher education in England, and Research England, the new council within UK Research and Innovation.

The HEFCE domain - - will continue to function until September 2018. At this point we will close the site entirely and all its information will only be available from the National Web Archive.


You need cookies enabled

London and East Institutional Team

HEFCE's London and East institutional team supports higher education providers across London and the East of England.

For contact details for HEFCE staff working with institutions in London and the East (including the team members listed below) see our searchable list.

The institutional team consists of:

‌Steve Hall‌
Regional Consultant, London and East‌

As Regional Consultant, Steve leads on the Council's interaction with a number of London's higher education institutions and further education colleges, plus partner organisations including the Mayor of London's Office, London Development Agency and the Skills Funding Agency.

davina_maddenDavina Madden
‌Regional Consultant, London and East

As Regional Consultant, Davina leads on the Council's interaction with a number of higher education institutions in the East of England, Kent and the Thames Gateway area plus partner organisations operating in the region including the Skills Funding Agency. Formerly Davina worked as the RAE2008 deputy manager and latterly on research policy.


  • Liz Kebby-Jones, Higher Education Policy Adviser
  • Rosanne Newman, Team Administrator
  • Rosie Lavis, Higher Education Policy Adviser
  • Lenka Niederschuh, Higher Education Policy Adviser 
  • Jenni Radley-Davies, Higher Education Policy Adviser
  • Alex Reid, Higher Education Policy Adviser
  • Patricia Horton, Personal Assistant to Regional Consultants

General enquiries for the London and East institutional team should be addressed to Rosanne Newman, email

Page last updated 27 July 2017